Author Topic: Who are the Furries? Furry demographic survey  (Read 3772 times)

uccfurry

• NewFur

Who are the Furries? Furry demographic survey
« on: 23 August, 2012, 09:37:44 AM »
Hi all,

I'm a PhD student at the Department of Applied Psychology, University College Cork. I am currently working on a study along with a lecturer in the department, which takes for its focus demographics of the Furry community. The study has been passed by the university ethics committee, involves taking a short survey, and is inoffensive and very easy to complete. Because of the nature of some of the questions (and for more general ethical reasons) it is intended only for participants of 18 years and over.

It would be a big help if you could consider taking the time out to complete the survey, linked below.

https://www.surveymonkey.com/s/HSVZDZD

Thanks for your help, and if you have any questions I'd be happy to answer them in-thread!

Hope this is OK to post - I looked around the site for a moderator to contact before posting but couldn't find a contact email address.

Danny

• Fuzzbutt

• http://www.furaffinity.net/user/toan/
« Reply #1 on: 23 August, 2012, 02:16:05 PM »
Just want to say thanks for the fact you inculded Asexuality in the options, because it is very rare to find in surveys, and the option of 'other please specify'. I would say to include Pansexual, and I think there's ones called Polysexual, Demisexual, Gray-A, but I guess they can use the 'other please specify'.
So thanks for that.

Also for including an 'other' option during the choose sex part, that's really nice.

So yeah, I doubt anyone will find this offensive since you kinda covered everything nicely ^-^

Piety

• Floof

« Reply #2 on: 24 August, 2012, 01:06:21 PM »
You've picked a very interesting subject matter... I'd be interested to know what your interest is in Furries?